My Cookies!
2004-04-29 - 12:26 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


My sister asked me to go with her to the store tonight, so I reluctantly agreed. Just before she went inside, I asked her (jokingly) to buy me something sweet. A while later, she came back with her few little groceries, and got in, offering nothing sweet. Still teasing, I asked her where my "present" was. Do you know, she actually got right back out of the car--MY SISTER--and went in and bought me some cookies?

I cried (and laughed). Daddy used do stuff like that all the time. It wouldn't matter if one of us was joking or not, if he forgot to do something, he went right back and did whatever he'd promised. And she is him made over, so it doesn't surprise me that she's inherited that quality, too.

It was as sad as it was sweet.

I'm tempted to have the cookies bronzed.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host