I was bitten.
2004-05-01 - 11:58 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


You know what I dislike? Well, aside from all the 84032154651320 things I've already whined about in this diary...

I dislike wishing I was just like someone else. You know? You meet someone who seems to have everything you lack in both looks and personality, and can't help but wish life/genetics had been kinder to you, as it'd obviously been to them. And it's ten times worse, too, when you actually like the person.

See, there's this girl I know, and she's really cute and smart and funny, and still somehow manages to be innocent and good on top of that. She's like an earth-bound angel or something, and literally exudes positive energy. She's the sort of girl that should make all other females on the planet be extra nice to their boyfriends and husbands because she's a threat of the worst kind--the kind that doesn't even realize she's a threat!

Right. I will allow that I do have my own merits. For instance, I'm..... well, I mean..... Hmm.... okay, I'll get back to this one, but you get what I'm saying. I know I have good qualities, and yes, I know there are lots of people out there who do love me for those things. And I love me, too. But she's just... better. You know? And I know that no matter how hard I might wish and try, I'd never be like that.

Yes, the Big Green Envy Monster bit me in the ass. Moving on...

Well, shit. I just forgot the rest of what I wanted to say here, so whatever. Goodnight!

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host