Another Weirdo Dream
2004-01-10 - 2:44 a.m.


Feeling: Spacey.
Random Thought:
Music:


Have a dentist appointment for Thursday. 10 a.m. Yay.

You know, I know I've done something today, but I just can't remember what. Surely I didn't spend the whole day just staring at this computer screen. *blink*

I had another weird dream last night. An old work dream (again). As usual, everyone was expecting me to hook up with B. Psh. And I was acting all girly about it again, too. Then a little later on, all of the women from our department were sitting around, gossiping like we used to do, and this one lady (Kathy--she used to work in the office as Miss Jean's assistant or whatever) pipes up with some comment about B and I getting married. Before I could react to that, Boss Lady comes out of her office and says, "You know, Rayne, I never thought much about being married until I met you."

I was like... what the fuck? I have no clue what that meant.

And if that wasn't strange, when the workday was ending, there was a big fuss because apparently one of the people who worked there had gone out and hung him-/herself. I flat-out refused to go outside when I heard that--even when someone came up to tell me that the body had been removed.

Whatever.

I'm still stuck on the whole marrying B thing. There's no way in hell I'd marry a guy like that (or ANY guy for that matter--I'm not cut out for marriage!). I mean, he was alright to me, and he did keep all of the other guys away from me. But all in all... he was an overbearing chauvinist who generally had little or no respect for women.

So, I'm wondering... if I keep dreaming of this fucker (and in a way that links me to him in an intimate or relationship sort of way)... what does that mean? What does that say about me? I once read that when a woman dreams of a man, she's actually dreaming of a part of herself. So, if that's the case here, then how should I be taking that?

Right. Overanalyzing. Stupid, stupid. Bye!

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host