Scatterings.
2004-01-09 - 12:30 a.m.


Feeling: Content.
Random Thought: Meh.
Music:


Heh. I just went into the bathroom for two reasons: 1) Obviously, I had to tinkle, and 2) I had just removed my bra, so I was going to toss it in the dirty clothes basket.

So, naturally, I almost threw my bra in the toilet.

I wouldn't find this quite as odd if it weren't for the fact that the bathroom and laundry basket are in two separate rooms. Well, that and if it weren't ME that almost did such a scatter-brained thing.

Meh, guess I've been using the right side of my brain too much today. And speaking of brains, I need to borrow someone's. I did two diary templates today (out of sheer boredom), and one of them (which isn't quite finished yet) is begging for a "name" that I can add to the top-middle image. I have an idea of how I'd like it to look--with some text added to the picture itself (what's there now is sorely lacking)--but the Creative Faery's shift ended about two hours ago.

So, any ideas?

Anyone? Anyone?

...Bueller?

Oh, I had to drive Nyk home tonight (he came uptown with Pau), and every song that came on the radio that I liked, he was like "OOOOH! I LOVE THAT SONG! LEAVE IT THERE!" before I could even get to the dial to turn it up for my own listening pleasure. He was singing along to "Headstrong" and "Here Without You". It was so cool! Go Nyk!

In other news, I have a tooth that hurts. yay. I looked at it tonight, and it's the one with the filling. I'll probably be visiting the Friendly Neighborhood Dentist soon. Which sucks since I was already coming up on my six-month checkup soon. And the fact that it couldn't have come at a worse time--we don't have the money for tooth problems right now!

Bah. Hope it's nothing serious. I'd rather have it pulled than suffer through a root canal. I mean, it's in the back, so why not?

ACK! Shit. My mom just scared the fuck out of me!

*re-appears 10 minutes later, tapping foot* I forgot to mention that I got my grades today. An "A" in my comp class, and a "B" in history--3.5 overall. New mini-term begins on the 12th.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host