I'm okay?
2003-12-26 - 10:13 a.m.


Feeling: Like I'm awake at 10 a.m.
Random Thought: Oh, look at that. I AM awake at 10 a.m.
Music: Stevie Nicks - If You Ever Did Believe


I'm cold. And hungry.

I was alright last night. Thank goodness. Got some advice from a good friend about the panic thing, and am now thinking of ways to change what has become my life (my daily routines and such). Starting with my schedule.

So, yes. I'm awake. It's daylight. And I have a headache. Dunno if it's all related or not, but there it is.

I watched X2 last night. 'Twas pretty good. Logan....mmm, still nummy. Didn't surprise me that I still identify with Rogue, either. I've purchased PoC and TTEE. I almost pre-ordered Underworld as well, but decided I might need that $20 at some point.

My dreams have been strange lately. Last night, I dreamed that I had baked and decorated these cakes for some important meeting (or something) for my brother, and they all fit together like a puzzle. Only, when he came to pick them up, a couple of them were missing. I was frantic! What the hell happened to my cakes?! And he was most displeased. Ended up taking the largest one, and leaving.

The night before that (the bad night), I dreamed that my Uncle Sleazy hit our account for nearly $1500.00. I was so upset, and kept asking my mom what had happened--why'd she give him the account number? She didn't know. Typical Polly answer. So, then I had to figure out a way to make up for the loss. Maybe we can defer a house payment. Then, with what we have in there, and maybe a borrowed $500 from someone, we can still make it...I think. It was awful. And too like real life to have been a dream.

Why can't I have one of those dreams where I'm living under water when I need it? Or hell, I'd settle for a repeat of the one flying dream I've had. It's like I stopped having bothersome dreams about my old job (I still have them occasionally, but I seem to have taken on a new attitude in them--literally like "screw you, I don't really work here anymore, this is just a dream"), but exchanged them for ones that are better suited to my life as it is now.

Oh, and I also dreamed I missed a plane and had to play dead. I don't remember why it was so important to play dead, though.

Anyway, aside from the nightmares, I think I'm okay now. I think. Time will tell.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host