The Skin Saga Continues.
2003-12-27 - 2:30 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I read an entire book this afternoon in one sitting. The bad part was... it was the worst book I've read in ages. One of those cheesey, romance types. And worst of all, it had a Christmas theme which just made it all the more depressing. >__<

Okay, so I'm an emotional masochist. Wonder what else I'll discover this week.

My skin still hates me. Dingy gave me this Aveeno moisturizing body wash that's supposed to be for dry skin. Aveeno is the type of facial cleanser I use, so I figured it couldn't hurt, right? Wrong. I used it, and while I was under the stream of the water, it was okay. But once I stepped out and dried off, it felt like I'd been dipped in acid.

Heh. Yummy.

So, I slathered on some of that frangrance-free heaven I'd bought the other day, and it seemed to calm down a bit. My hands are still somewhat red, though.

I'm sure that when summer rolls around again, and there's some moisture back in the air (and there definitely will be--this IS the South, after all), I'll be able to use the stuff that Dingy gave me. But until then, that's a definite no-no.

For some reason though, the Bath and Body Works after shower spray that I use (which is almost entirely made up of alcohol) doesn't bother me. Go figure. *rolls eyes*

I'm thinking of turning this into a weblog style journal at the start of the year (after I archive this year's entries). I'll have to read up on how it works, though. And I may just change my mind.

We'll see.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host