Christmas Eve 2003
2003-12-24 - 9:12 p.m.


Feeling: Sleepy.
Random Thought:
Music: Silence... silence is gooooood.


*yawn*

I was late for the Christmas Eve festivities at Grandmother's. About 45 minutes late to be exact. I didn't wake up until... nearly 3 p.m. >__< So, I had to wrap presents at the last minute, load them into the truck, take a shower, find something to wear, gather up whatever was left behind in the first load, and then hurry...

*yawn*

...up the road to G'mother's.

It was... pleasant. Also, I have been officially booted out of the kiddie table by the next generation. I was so lost! I don't know the protocol for the grown-up table, but luckily, I wasn't the only one who needed a road map and book of etiquette. Aunt Psycho was also ousted this year, as well as Aunt Cool's son, Will. He's 19, Psycho is 50-something.

Anyway, later on, while Gigi's husband and I were having "dessert" outside, Uncle Sleazy (who was actually in a fairly decent mood--no smartass or smooth talking comments whatsoever!) came out and started telling us about Wild Bill's in Atlanta (I guess, that's where he and Aunt Cool live). It's supposedly this huge club that they go to, and it has NINETEEN BARS. Of course, I went completely starry-eyed at the thought despite the fact that I no longer drink, and they all got a good laugh out of the fact that I was unable to get past the fact that they have NINETEEN BARS inside of the place.

NINETEEN BARS. *__*

Anyway, Gigi was running around with "my daughter" this and "my child" that, as per usual, while Asa was completely ignoring any sort of authority (except for scary Aunt Mim, as I usually don't say anything--I just walk up behind him, glare, and he runs away with a "what the hell...?" look on his face).

*yawn*

So, later I filmed the chaos that is giving out presents (filming was done for Roo, as she had to chain Asa to his stroller to keep him from spontaneously combusting), which meant I had to stand in the far corner of the room the whole night. But luckily Will was there beside me and offered an extra hand in opening prezzies.

I still don't know what all I received. I know there was some natural spa stuff from Roo, and several cook books. Also, G'mother gave me some stationery, so I shall be writting letters soon~ (warning!).

Then, our part of the family came here, and the bout of mass destruction took on a second phase. I didn't get much, but I got some new shoes! Go me! And I get to buy some other stuff that I need later. Dingy bought me a six pack of Bacardi Orange, of which I have had three. I'm warm and tipsy, but that's about it. That stuff is goooooood. Too good. *blink* Oh, and I put too much amaretto in the egg nog, so my mom's floating around here somewhere...

*yawn*

All in all, 'twas a fairly decent night. Tomorrow will be a lot more quiet. We only have lunch at Roo's, as most of our celebrating takes place on Christmas Eve.

Merry Hayulmaza!

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host