H20 Good.
2003-12-23 - 12:36 a.m.


Feeling: Sleepy
Random Thought: *snuggly*
Music: ...The fan running.


I am, once again, hydrated.

For the past three days, I've been walking around, feeling like a corn husk left out on the salt flats in the sun for a year. My skin is naturally dry, and although this winter hasn't been as bad as some in the past, it's been dry and cold lately, so it was just plain icky. I went from being uncomfortable to miserable practically overnight.

You know it's bad when you wish you could borrow someone else's skin for a while.

Anyway, if I put anything that contains fragrance or dyes on my skin when it gets like that, it feels worse than a sunburn. 90 million little pin pricks all over. Yow!

So, I found some fragrance-/dye-free lotion (Neutrogena--bless them!) today, and thought I'd give it a shot. It worked... and worked goooooood. And it doesn't smell bad, either! That's a plus. The cream cleanser that I use on my face (which is also flame-free) smells like.... I dunno what. It's just a nasty, generic smell--I can't describe it.

Anyway.

I'm all nice and clean and soft now. And it feels so good. No more sandpaper skin, yay!

Oh, I went out to buy Nyk another prezzie, and remembered that I had bought him a camera. Meh. I'd forgotten, but it's good that I remembered! Now, I don't have to buy him anything else, and I know he'll love the camera because he's always taking pictures with digital cam.

Tomorrow (or, I should say, later today...) the baking will begin. I went to the liquor store and bought the rum and amaretto for my cakes this evening, so Bakefest 2003 can commence without delay. Woohoo!

Okay, I'm going to bed now (yes, now--can you believe it?!).

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host