Double Scorched Tongue
2003-11-28 - 11:17 p.m.


Feeling: Ow.
Random Thought: Ow.
Music: My own whimpering...


All day long, my tongue and the roof of my mouth have been hurting. Of course, I was thinking up all sorts of funky mouth diseases and cancers to explain this strange pain. Then I realized it wasn't so much a pain as it was a burning sensation.

That made me think: What could I have eaten that was so salty? You know how it is when you eat too much of something that's salty (or crunchy), it "burns" your mouth? Well, that idea replaced the initial "oh my god, I'm dying!" reaction, and got stuck in my head for a while. Only problem was... I couldn't think of anything I'd eaten that fell into that category.

Duh. 12 hours into my day, and I still hadn't even figured it out.

So, about an hour ago, it dawned on me. I ate pizza last night. And once the lightbulb pinged, I distinctly remembered thinking "Damn, this is kinda hot. Maybe I should let it cool..." Heh. Yeah. That's what I was thinking as I continued chomping away as though pizza was going to be extinct tomorrow.

Ow.

Anyway, I decided that I'd better eat soft(er) foods until it passes so that I don't cause anymore damage, so I fixed a bowl of instant oatmeal for supper.

Obviously, I couldn't taste it 'cause, you know, my tastebuds were seared off by the Flaming Cheese. However, nothing can excuse the stupidity behind the fact that I just happily shovelled a huge spoonful of flesh-melting oatmeal into my already scorched mouth.

*cries*

I'm never eating again!

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host