Oh. Dear. God.
2003-10-10 - 11:03 a.m.


Feeling: Weird.
Random Thought: WTF?!?!
Music: None.


Okay, important things first: I found out my g'mother vomited blood last night.

That's right. She threw up blood.

My mom said it scared the holy living shit out of her, and to be quite honest, I wanted to pass out just hearing her describe the ordeal.

Anyway, before I could freak out good, she explained that the medication she's been on for the past few months have been causing her to develop an ulcer. That ulcer has now started to bleed. It's not surprising considering how stressed she's been in the last few days--and I'm not even getting into the 1,981,328,098 other activties she has during any given week! So, they're going to get the ulcer cleared up first, then they'll do something about her heart.

I feel so sorry for her. She's really quite healthy and active, but when she's sick, she's pitiful.

Yes, I will be a sap and admit that it breaks my heart.

~*~*STRANGENESS BEGINS*~*~

I was just about to mosey off to Neverland around 8:00 this morning, when the telephone rang. Thinking it was most probably my mom calling me back to let me know how g'mother was doing, I decided to answer it instead of doing my normal gig (i.e. ingore it and konk out).

And there, my dear friends, is where I entered The Twilight Zone. *cues the strange theme song*

There was a strangely familiar male voice on the other end of the line. At first, I thought it was Reed, my ex (and said as much when the guy asked "do you know who this is?"--Um...oops!). However, it turned out to be an old crush of mine from my sophomore year of high school.

I would like to take this moment to point out the fact that Mr. Crush knew I existed, and we were in classes together, so we talked from time to time, but that was it. He didn't know about my crush (or so he says--I don't believe him, though, because everyone else knew!).

Anyway, I got a phone call late last night: someone asking for a "Lewis." Since no one here is named Lewis, I naturally told the person that they had the wrong number. Well, the person asked whose number they did have, and I simply said "[insert my last name here] Residence" and hung up.

Hey, I didn't give out my first name (or anyone else's first name), so don't fuss at me.

Anyway, if you're thinking the wrong number person was him, you're right. It was him. And yes, I asked him what happened there. He said he really did dial the wrong number, and that he realized which "[last name here] Residence" he had dialed.

Do I believe him? Yes and no.

I'm mean, it IS possible that he dialed the wrong number--happens all the time. And this IS a small town where pretty much everyone knows you. Or at the very least, they can trace your family tree if you give them the name of your 22nd cousin, thrice removed, on your great-grandmother's side. He could have just been curious to know who he'd "bumped into" over the fiber optic cables, so to speak.

Then again (and this is my far-fetched, probably-wouldn't-happen-in-a-million-years theory, mind you), he could have strangely gotten the idea that he wanted to call me and decided to look me up. Improbable, but not impossible... ^_^;;

Anyway, he was calling from the far side of Atlanta, GA (that's got to be over 150 miles from where I live), where he's stationed. He started telling me about what he's been doing since high school, how the military's sent him here and there (some good places, some really bad places--Iraq and Kuwait for starters), and yadda, yadda, yadda. And I gave him a very edited version of what I've been doing since high school.

We ended up talking for over 2 hours. (EEP!)

CUT! WAIT! HOLD IT!

I just found my old account info for that site, and there are 3 messages from this guy. And after reading what's written in them... I so don't buy the "wrong number" story. This guy looked me up on purpose!

*flops* Why does shit like this happen right when I don't NEED IT????

*blink*

Better yet, why am I even caring? d00d lives like 150+ miles away, now. Not only that, he's going to Cali in February 2004, and then gets shipped back to Iraq in July. And on top of THAT, he says he wants to move back to Germany.

Of course, that's mainly 'cause he's a guy and says the beer is better over there, but honestly! Germany? o_O That's a little far from home....

~*~*MORE STRANGENESS*~*~

Update five minutes later: My godmother just showed up out of the blue. She was on her way back from Myrtle Beach, and stopped by to see my mom. Had to tell her that she wasn't here, and why.

She is gonna be SO sorry she missed seeing Aunt Lucy.

On that note, can this day get any more weird?? I am, of course, totally ignoring the fact that I've been awake for over 24 hours now...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host