G'mother update and stuff.
2003-10-11 - 11:28 p.m.


Feeling: Very, very sleepy...
Random Thought:
Music:


First of all... Many Women Are Starved for Sleep. Hopefully that link will work until everyone who's going to read this has done seen it.

Heh. Who'd a'thunk it? Any comments from the peanut gallery?

Btw, I'd like to see that average (currently, 6 hrs. 45 min.) after they factor mine and my g'mother's hours in there. :P

Speaking of that, for as long as I can remember, my grandmother has had dark circles around her eyes. Always, people! From day one of my little life, this is how my grandmother looked. I thought it was normal for her (just a quirk because of her olive complexion), or that maybe age just did that to some people.

Well, I walked into that hospital room today, and looked at her. I thought her eyes were swollen or something because they looked kinda puffy.

Guess what? They look that way because the dark circles are gone. Do you know what that means? All this time, those circles were from a lack of rest, not age! She's actually been sleeping and getting descent rest (for once in her life) this week, and they're gone!

You cannot imagine how shocking this was to me.

Anyway, they did an endoscopy (sp?), and discovered an ulcer (yes, bleeding) about the size of a penny. Apparently, it's small according to stomach ulcer standards, so it should be easy to heal.

They also decided that they CAN do the balloon/stint thing (they thought it might be fatal before). Yeah, THAT makes me feel better. One minute it's "No, we can't do that, it would be fatal." The next minute, they're all "Sure! That's no problem at all! We can do that!"

Whatever. They won't be doing anything until the ulcer is fixed.

My sister pissed me off this afternoon. What's new? I'm so tired of her criticizing me. My mom tried to tell me that the best way to handle it is to listen to what she has to say, then say, "You're right, I see that now. I'll work on it."

PSHA!! AS IF!

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host