G'mother Update
2003-10-10 - 1:54 a.m.


Feeling: Drained
Random Thought: No sleep until sunrise.
Music: 3 Doors Down - When I'm Gone


I just realized I haven't updated on the situation regarding my grandmother.

She had her heart thing today, and I was told that she had 70% blockage in one of the veins going into her heart. However, the doctor wants to confer with some cardiologists at another hospital about her OPTIONS.

That was what I was told by my mom, so that's what I relayed to two ladies that called this evening.

At around 8:45 p.m., however, I talked to my sister and found out that THEY HAVEN'T TOLD MY GRANDMOTHER ABOUT ANY OF THIS! What's more... The doc wasn't 100% sure that what he told them was accurate! THAT is what he will be getting together with these other doctors about--the actual results. NOT her options, and I swear to God "her options" was the keyword of that entire part of the conversation!!

Well, call me a fucking idiot next time.

No one bothered to tell ME that she didn't know yet and that it may not even be true, so of COURSE I went and blabbed my mouth to those people. They're her friends, they want to know how she's doing. But no... this is what Dingy had to say about it when I told her about the lack of communication and what I had done before I found out about said lack of communication...

"Well, not that you should do what I do, but when it comes to private, family business, I don't say anything to anyone until I have the facts."

First of all... Be honest: Am I not communicating the fact that there was a lack of communication when I say "no one told me that she didn't know the results of her test, nor that they were even sure of those results"??

Secondly, this is a prime example of the Goff Vault of Secrets. Haven't mentioned the Vault before, have I? Heh. That'd be telling ya!

Silver's response to all of this when I told him:

"Oh, don't worry about Mufasa. I'll take care of her."

I told him to nevermind her. I certainly don't want to start WWXXIV between them.

Not right now, anyway. ^_~

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host