Learning (new temp, too).
2003-08-13 - 2:08 a.m.


Feeling: I have a headache.
Random Thought: Maybe I should just declare myself agoraphobic and be done with it.
Music: Filter & Crystal Method - Trip Like I Do.


Isn't it cute?! I don't know quite what to do with it yet. If I can find time, I might just do a few more and offer them as free temps.

Other than that, Roo's mom has knee replacement surgery tomorrow. Okay, check it. They pretty much separate your upper leg from your lower leg, then rip out your knee, and stick in a plastic one. Sounds fun, huh? Well, you'd think that would be a rather...I dunno...traumatic thing. Something that would take a while to heal and/or get used to, right? Wrong. They only do them one at a time (she'll go back later to have the other knee done), but I was talking to Roo tonight and get this:

According to the doctor that explained the procedure and whatnot, they going to start working with her in a physical therapy sort of way the day after they do the operation. Then, on friday, they'll have her walking up stairs.

Um...I know it's a new joint and everything, but HELLO?!?! They just ripped your old one out and put cement and plastic in its place! Don't you think that's gonna be a little..I dunno......PAINFUL?

Ugh. So anyway, my mom went over there yesterday to take her this gift (a nightgown: anyone goes into the hospital gets a nice, pretty nightgown from my mother). Well, Roo told me today that her mom was like "Did you SEE it?? It's so PRETTY! I've never had anything that pretty before in my LIFE! I'm scared to wear it!"

*laughs* You have to know Mrs. Christine to get it, I guess. She's a no-nonsense kind of woman, but she's the sweetest person I know besides my mom and Grandmother.

*sigh*

I'm learning.

I know that probably doesn't make sense to most of you out there, but I know what I'm talking about at least.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host