Mine, all mine.
2003-08-11 - 8:38 a.m.


Feeling: Betrayed
Random Thought: ......
Music: ........


My dad's dog got hit by a car today. He's at the Vet's right now with a broken leg, but he still has to check him out for any internal injuries.

The neighbor's babysitter saw him on the way, and so she called us.

I can't handle shit like that. Call me weak, selfish, whatever you want--you're probably right. But the fact still remains that I cannot handle it.

So, when I called that person they tell me is my brother, I expected a little bit of fucking help. Afterall, I've had to take care of every-fucking-thing else that's happened in the last month and a half.

What did I get instead?

"If I come over there, we're going to push the envelope on what you can and cannot handle."

I now owe my mother a new phone, as the one I was talking to him on is now broken. I threw it across the room, and it smashed into four very pretty blue pieces.

Right. This should be where I start ranting...but I kinda don't feel like it.

I pity him, the fuck. It's really, REALLY sad when a mother's neighbor-down-the-road (someone who is practically a stranger) is more quick to offer help than her own son is willing to give it when begged. Sad? No, that's just plain pathetic.

So, apparently, it's not enough that I have everything else to take care of now. I have also been told, in so many words, that I have no help.

I knew it already. I guess I just needed that slap in the face to really believe it.

*shrugs*

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host