Today = Bad Day.
2003-07-20 - 10:35 p.m.


Feeling: All sorts of things.
Random Thought: Hey! He'd make a good sex slave. Anyone up for a bit of "kept man"? <<---- Don't ask.
Music: "I Lose Myself"


Today was another one of those really-bad-for-no-apparent-reason days.

I went out once by myself--just driving around aimlessly--because I felt like I'd run mad if I stayed in this house a moment longer. Or break a few things.

Forgot company was supposed to be coming today.

Then I came home, and got pissed off again. Luckily, Silver called needing some tool, so I located it, and was able to leave a second time.

Company arrived while I was out.

Found Dingy in town when I got back from Silver's. She was with her guy friend (nothing romantic there, as far as I know), whom we'll call "Winky"...just like she does.

Anyway, she asked if I wanted to stick with her and Winky for the evening, and I accepted. Hey, I was desperate. I did what I could.

Still hadn't remembered company.

Anyway, they followed me back to the house, so I could leave the truck, and that's when the little company-has-arrived lightbulb pinged over my head. I came inside, hugged the virtual strangers, said a few pleasantries, made an excuse, and left.

Freedom is so sweet.

We ended up going back out to Silver's to visit. Winky... okay, I can't take that name seriously--the guy's name is Chris (my lot in life, apparently)... was wrangled into watching Nyk play video games, while Roo, Dingy, and I stood around in the kitchen talking. Funny how females can't seem to stay away from that particular room of the house.

Will ponder that later.

Chris is a really nice guy, btw, but I don't know very much about him other than the fact that he's really quiet, has an alcohol problem, can be a good listener (according to Dingy), and has no job.

So, while we were at Silver's, the damnedest thing happened: Dingy's ex showed up to see Silver...and he brought his new girlfriend.

Heh. Welcome to the South.

I'm not sure if I ever mentioned this, but the friendship between Chris and Dingy was pretty much the bane of the Dingy/Ex-man Saga. Nyeah.

Lucky for everyone (especially the children), Ex-man did not come inside. However, Dingy, being the good ole redneck girl that she is, just couldn't politely sit her ass inside until they left (they were just there to drop off a computer). No, she had to practically jump at the chance to go outside, when Nyk asked if she wanted to see his puppy.

About fifteen minutes later, I looked up and saw New Girlfriend (and her three kids) standing there.

With Dingy.

Talking.

Heh. Oh, but to have been a flea on the puppy's back at that moment.

Afterwards, Dingy said that the woman was very nice, very pleasant, and she hoped like hell that Ex-man wouldn't turn into an ass on Nice New Girlfriend like he had with her.

I politely reminded her of the meaning of the word "incompatibility."

All in all, it was a nice evening. I didn't feel "bothered" being around them. Unfortunately, when I got home (after 9 p.m., I might add), company was still here. They just left about half an hour ago.

Did I mention how sweet freedom can be?

Of course, quiet is even better.

I'm still touchy, though. I don't want to talk to anyone online or in RL (except maybe Shin 'cause I'm worried about her). I thought maybe I was just PMSing, but no...that's not due for another week, at the very least. Lord knows if I'm like this for no reason, I'm almost afraid to see me at that time of the month.

49 minutes, and today will be yesterday.

I do hope tomorrow shapes up to be a bit better...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host