whatever...you name this one, eh?
2003-07-20 - 1:41 p.m.


Feeling: Feh.
Random Thought:
Music:


Not much going on lately. Well, except for the fact that I consider myself a slack-ass. Got the paperwork for the life insurance. Nothing can be changed, as if I ever really expected there to be a way.

Thus, I will begin a long, tired juggling act for the next three years. Well, I'll be starting just as soon as all the paperwork is completed.

Surely it won't take 90 days. I say that because all reputable creditors usually give you 90 days (filled with all sorts of nasty letters about collections and publically ruining one's credit in court, mind you, but 90 days just the same) to fall behind before they make good on all of their threats. Sometimes longer.

Pity. Those that take longer must be in denial about the whole no-one-really-cares-anymore thing.

In any case, I am now privy to all of the sordid details of my sister's credit card addiction. Yes, yes. If we want her to go back to school (and I really, really do), we will have to take on that debt. She wants to do like I did--to quit her full-time job to be a full-time student. However, she doesn't want to give up her car (like I did), so she'll be getting a part-time job to pay for it.

I don't know how in the world we're going to pay for the house and car and all of those other bills, too, with what my mom gets each month. That's why I'm really hoping that it won't take long for them to process the paperwork.

And if I have one more dream about having a man sweep into my life and take all of this madness away, I think I'll scream. It's not fair, damnit. I may secretly wish that it would happen (Yes, ME!), but I'm not so far gone that I've begun to delude myself. I still feel confident that I have a better chance of being struck by lightening than that happening.

I also dreamed that Sleepy's little girl died.

Note to self: Do NOT watch Gone with The Wind right before going to bed. Even better, don't watch the sequel right after, either.

My moods are getting more foul, and way more unstable than usual. I blew up last night, and chased the cat around the sofa. It was either he get the hell out of my house, or I break his neck. A cat.

A cat, people!

Does anyone else see the stupidity in this?

Or worse, the homocidal tendencies?

Yeah. That's what I need to do...go postal on everyone. I'm sure that'd help out. Not.

That was sarcasm, in case you missed it.

In fact, this whole freaking entry is nothing but one big drop of sarcasm.

I give up.

Again.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host