Books
2003-07-21 - 10:40 p.m.


Feeling: Alright.
Random Thought: Pouting just doesn't work.
Music:


Today was much better than yesterday. Not perfect, mind you. There were a couple of moments when I thought it would head in the wrong direction, but overall, it was good.

I ordered two books. Shopping (online or not) makes me feel powerful these days. It's a curse among the women in my family (right up there with choosing bad husbands), but I thought I had escaped it.

No such luck.

In any case, this makes three books I want to read before Christmas. The third is The da Vinci Codes. My mom bought it, and she's reading it.

My mother. Reading this book.

And she loves it!

*whines* But I wanted to read it before she did, damnit!

Hell, I didn't think she'd like it, but apparently she does. And she keeps trying to tell me about it. Was able to mention something about the drawing of the man in the circle, and what it supposedly meant, before I realized what she was talking about and cut her off. I don't want to know. I want to find out for myself, thanks.

Anyway, I took some sleeping pills and hope to get a decent night's sleep.

Am going to bed now.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host