Day 4
2003-07-02 - 1:21 a.m.


Feeling: Strange--probably going numb (a little late).
Random Thought: My God....has it really been four days?
Music:


Four days down (currently working on Day 5)...an eternity to go...

We had the visitation tonight. Sleepy came to see me sans kiddies, and just having her near me helped so much. She's the type of person who appears to be very quiet, but she and I are both quite skilled at silent conversation. I don't need to voice anything to her. She already knows.... Somehow, she always knows just what I'm thinking or feeling.

Heather is my talking buddy. She's the one I can go to and babble my brain into exhaustion, and she'll get every syllable of what I'm saying. She was there, too, of course, but only for a little while. She was on kiddie duty for the evening (Sleepy's kids). But she came to the house around 11 and took me for a nice, long drive. We didn't go anywhere, just rode around aimlessly, and talked about anything and everything under the sun.

When Sleepy got there, I jokingly said that we could now officially add funerals to our lists of reasons for getting together. The other reasons, of course, are birthdays, Christmas, and weddings. The latter don't happen very often, of course.

Overall, the night went well. Many, many people showed up to visit, and though I'm sure it was stressful for her, I'm hoping that all of the love and support that was offered to my mom helped her.

Tomorrow is the worst trial we'll have to face as far as I'm concerned.

But I'll make it.

I will.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host