Not Easier, Just Different
2003-04-11 - 10:49 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Chris just called a little while ago. He explained the whole deal about finding an easier way to do things. Basically, he was generating pages in Photoshop's web gallery thingy that were exactly like the one's I've already done--only not quite as "customized." I had to tell him that doing it that way wasn't any easier, just different. I would still have to edit the code, add the buttons, and all that jazz.

I don't think he liked hearing that, but so it is. I'm not a miracle worker, and I'm not about to apologize for it.

He has no clue how lucky he is that I actually LIKE what I'm doing. Otherwise, I would have told him to fuck off the first time he flipped.

In any case, I'm taking the rest of the night off. I'll get down to business again tomorrow. He got the shipping info to me (finally), and of course he wants to do it the hard way. But that's okay. I needed to go through all 300+ pages anyway.

Gotta make sure that I've done it correctly...you know, for the fifth time.

Anyway, I put a banner up. It's not exactly the greatest on the planet, but it'll do. Other than that, I'm just happily having a quiet nervous breakdown.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host