Anti-Boy
2003-03-30 - 10:12 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I'm on an anti-boy kick today.

Mainly, 'cause I had this wildly fucked up dream in which I was the bride-half of an arranged marriage.

The Groom?

He was the big, scary, last-person-you-want-to-meet-in-the-dark guy I used to work with. You know, the one with whom I formed an unusual friendship: B. And no, this isn't the first (and probably not the last) dream I've had about him--though this is the first one that is wholly unrelated to my old job.

Anyway, the dream.

So, I'm at a carwash (don't ask, I have no clue), and there are all of these older people standing around. My family is standing on one side--with me, of course--and there are strange people standing around with B. Well, next dreamframe, I'm marrying the fucker, and all of those old people are standing around all somber and stuff.

And how are B and I reacting to all of this? He's smugly arrogant, gloating. I'm all meek and dutiful, doing my "job" for the family.

I still shudder at the memory of this dream.

In the next dreamframe, we're in a library, and I feel awkward around him because I don't want to embarrass him (*balks*), or do anything else that causes him discomfort. And him... well... he's pretty much ignoring me.

So, of course, when I woke up, I was irate. Mumbling, "ONLY in your fucking dreams," before crawling out of bed to shower off the icky feeling that was left behind.

And so I've been all anti-boy today. Feminazi. Thinking of crossing over (*snark*).

It's really fucked up how big of an impact some dreams can have on your mood during the waking hours.

Heh. I'm sure this dream meant something very far removed from what was apparent.

But I don't think I want to go on that potential psycho trip just now...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host