Ignore this one.
2002-07-29 - 11:17 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Headline seen on Yahoo! News:

"Clinton rips Bush on Corporate Fraud Blame."

Do I really need to go there?

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

So, what've I been doing since school ended?

Well, besides vegging in front of the TV, I've been writing. I'm scribbling four stories about four sisters. Gets into the occult and all that good stuff.

I've been bummed out this morning 'cause Lady still hasn't shown up. There's no excuse for her absence!! It pisses me off!....and scares me.

I had a dream last night that I was working again--back in the warehouse. I remembered that the one thing I really loved about that job was collapsing from exhaustion at night. I wouldn't say I slept particularly better during that time (cause I was always dreaming about the job--being late, doing something horribly wrong, or just doing my job in my sleep), but at least I was working---and working hard, too. But like I think I've said here before (maybe not, though), I was burying another part of my life in that work. That's why I loved it so much. My days were: work, sleep, repeat. That's it. And it was a no-brainer job, too.

Maybe I've got some underlying problems that I would like to be able to bury. Maybe that's why I'm glorifying one of the most fucked-up times in my life. Who knows.

Oh, and "B" was in the dream too. If there's one person I miss from that place, it would be B. He was the coolest...and he was also about the only guy on the planet I felt safe around at the time. And there's a lot to be said for taunting the beast. ;-)

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

I had a conversation with someone not too long ago about the kind of person that would "complete" me.

I learned that there is no "completion" to me. Or rather, if there is, I can't think of one. I'm too many things.

*sniffle* "Shut up. Shut up. You had me at hello...you had me at...hello." *sniffle*

(Or my dingy sister's version: "Shut up. Shut up. You had me and--HELLO?!")

Me--out.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host