Isn't That Magical
2003-03-10 - 12:19 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Gotta call from Silver this evening. He said that he had Chris on the line, and did I want to talk to him (you know, the three-way-calling thingy)?

What the hell was I supposed to say? "No, tell him to eat shit and die! AAHH! Just mail my payment before he does!"...?

Hm. No. That wouldn't do. So, I agreed to talk to him.

*BIG* mistake.

Here's the gist of the conversation...

My brain: gubepmt aboined bpoekwmo!!!

Chris: "Hey! How's it going?"

Me: "Hey! 'Sgoin' alright."

My brain: *squeal, gurgle, squeek*

Chris: "How's school?"

Me: "'Sgoin' alright."

My brain: Um... we know more words than that... don't we?

Me: "Um...if I can pass Spanish I'll be good to go...anyway."

My brain: Look out! We're having a conversation!

Chris: "Oh... So, you're the one doing the site?"

Me: "Um...yeah..."

My brain: Warning! Warning! Thought incompatibility in sectors one and two! Malfunction! MUST SHUT DOWN HOROMONES NOW!

Chris: "Heh. Are you ready to kill me yet?"

Me (straight faced): "I fucking hate your guts."

My brain: Did you just say what I think you said? *sigh* I think we're going to have to upgrade to Politeness v. 7.0.

Silver: "Hey, just so you know. I hired her for her honesty."

Chris: *laughs*

Silver: "That's just FYI."

Chris: *more laughs*

Me: "Seriously...I'm just really lost on what you're wanting. I've seen your sketch mock-up, and then I got the zip file you sent to Silver. And they just aren't adding up."

Chris: "So, basically, I should be talking directly to you."

Me: "That would probably be better."

My brain: HOLD IT! We didn't *want* to talk to him directly, remember?!?! Let Silver do the talking...isn't that what we agreed on?!

Chris: "Okay, I need to come see you, then."

My brain: NO!!!

Me: "That might be a good idea."

So, he goes on to ask me where I live and what's my phone number, and blah, blah, blah. And all this really just boils down to one, definite point:

He's coming here, and I'm suddenly wishing I was on another fucking planet.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host