Woo Hoo! Go ME!
2003-01-18 - 1:58 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


What a day!

Regarding that last entry (I actually had a direct link to the entry in question, but for some reason, they stupid thing turned the entire rest of my entry into one great link--so fuck it!)... Apparently, it doesn't matter if my brain is present or not, as I've just learned that I can succeed without it.

I did what I thought was a temporary redesigning of the site for our local newspaper (the editor of which will be appropriately named Mr. Newspaper Man for the purposes of this entry), but I really didn't think I had done a very good job of it since my brain just wasn't cooperating. However, Silver thought it rocked, so I was satisfied. After all, it was supposed to be temporary, right?

Wrong!

When I checked my e-mail this morning, there was a message from Silver with the subject "Fw: Website". I thought, oh dear God, please don't let this be a what-the-HELL-did-you-DO-to-my-site letter! However, the message actually said, "The site looks great!"

Anyway, after a few mental "woo-hoos" and a bit of chair dancing, I went on with my business as usual, and it was forgotten.

Then a little while ago (12:36 a.m. to be exact), I got a call from Silver:

Me: *thinking OMG! Somebody's in the hospital...or dead!* "Hello??"

Silver: "I am so sorry to call you this late, but I wouldn't have if I didn't think you'd thoroughly enjoy what I have to say."

Me: "Okay...?"

Silver: "I just got another e-mail from Mr. Newspaper Man. Some guy from Seattle sent him an e-mail complimenting the site."

Me: "WHAT??? Seattle????? Who the fuck in Seattle would be reading OUR town newspaper????"

Silver: "Some guy who used to live here...duh."

Me: "Oh, okay."

Silver: "Yeah. He says he graduated from the high school in, like, 1952 and move away right after that. And he only gets to come back here once a year, so the paper and site help him keep in touch with what's going on. But the point is, he liked the site well enough to send an e-mail to the editor!"

Me: *several more mental woohoos* "Well, when you're giving out credit, just be sure to mention my name." (this said jokingly, of course).

Silver: "Don't worry. In fact, I'll be lining you up with some new accounts here soon. Rich Man Academy [edited name of the local private school] somehow blew up their system, so we'll probably get the nod for redoing their site, and Davey and Goliath Sound Systems [another edited name] needs an overhaul [and blah, blah, blah...]"

I totally can't believe this! I cannot tell you how completely happy and pleased with myself I am at this moment! Some people would think I'm absolutely nuts for getting so excited over something like this, but they have no IDEA how much this is going to help me reach my ultimate career goal.

And if you can't figure out what that goal is, then I should think you a simpleton.

Pfft.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host