Livin' (Not-So-)Large
2003-01-07 - 4:19 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I met up with Heather last night--talked about her mad (crazy-mad) New Year's Eve. After hearing about her adventures, I decided that I was most definitely happy that I was sitting safely at home, with no strange, groping men anywhere around.

The only thing I had to add to the conversation was that if a certain someone (who I will call "Rob" for the sake of privacy) would ask me out, I definitely wouldn't say no. He reminds me too much of Kenny to make the same mistake twice. Of course, that would require me to somehow socialize with Rob, and I don't forsee that happening anytime soon.

After I got home, Silver called to say that the marinade I had concocted made the steaks taste really good (in that you could pick out all the flavors going on), but that it was really salty. Apparently, if you let meat marinate in soy sauce too long, it becomes really briney. Having learned that, I won't let it sit in the good-stuff for more than five hours next time (by the time it'd made it's way out to his house, it was well over 24 hours).

Anyway, so he kept talking to me about all of his cooking experiments--what works, what doesn't, what he's yet to try, etc. Then he suddenly asked me, "What are you doing right this minute?"

Me: "Um...Talking to you."

Him: "Good. You're coming over here right now."

Me: *looks at clock and sees that it's past 10:30 p.m.* "Why?!"

Him: "Trust me."

Me: "Now, you know that I never trust anyone who says that."

Him: "No, seriously. You'll like this. Come on out. Or, I can e-mail it to you...it's only...oh...208MB!!!!"

Me: *Gasp! Software! Okay, calm down. Get a grip. You don't even know what it is yet.* "Ahem. Okay."

So, I went out there, and he met me at the door with a copy of The Sims. In case I've never mentioned it before, I've been avoiding that game like the plague--mainly because I know that I'm a big enough sucker to get addicted to it. But, I took it anyway, because it was there--in my face--and I couldn't resist.

SEE?! I'm *such* a wimp when it comes to new toys!

Anyway, I hung out there for a while, so I didn't get home until around 1:30 a.m. I didn't get into bed until nearly 5 a.m. 'cause of that stupid game.

And wouldn't you know it? I killed my Sim almost first thing when I woke up. I had her trying to extinguish a fire.

It's okay, though. She's now mourning the loss of her past life.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host