Potter-Induced Flashbacks
2003-01-04 - 12:39 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Just got finished reading the third Harry Potter book, and have now started the fourth. I also downloaded a Harry Potter screensaveer, compeletely on a Rowling-provoked whim.

Can I just say that if I were a 13 year old girl--which, sadly, I am not--I would SO be lusting after Harry Potter/Daniel Radcliffe?

However, when I was approaching 13 (actually, I think I was more like 11 or 12), who did I have to crush on??

New Kids On The Block.

Okay, I'll just sit here until you get finished laughing.....

Done yet?

No?

Well, I'll continue anyway--hope you can read through the tears.

Not two years later, I was lusting after every heavy metal band in existance. I'm still trying to figure out what I saw in all that wild hair, spandex, and makeup. But hey, it was the one time in my teenage life that I actually went AGAINST what the "in" crowd was doing.

Then I met Slutty, and any thoughts of being part of the "in" crowd went flying out the band room window--along with my flute, and my heavy metal obsession.

I turned into more of a wannabe than little Marshall Mathers ever thought about being. It was so sad. Imagine Mary Katherine Gallagher pretending to be Snoop Dog.

Yep, that was me.

*SUPASTAR!*

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host