Diary of an Insomiac
2002-12-30 - 2:12 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


It's late, and I'm still awake.

Nothing new there.

Right about now, I'm not only wishing that I could sleep, I'm also wishing that I could stop thinking.

Just for a little while, of course. I could never go more than say...five minutes?...without having some sort of trivial thought pass through my brain. To me, the act of thinking is a gift. To my sister, Dingy, it is an inconvenience.

And as I'm sure you're well aware, THAT is the exact point where the genetic tree branches sharply in opposite directions.

Anyway, it may help if I were to actually TRY to lay down and sleep. But last time I tried that, it wasn't pretty.

Just give me a damn break, alright? I've had a traumatic day!

Plus, it's this stupid medicine I've had to start taking again. I had stopped well over a week before I got sick, then it was another couple days before I even *thought* about putting anything other than soft, bland food on my stomach. By then, I thought I was in the clear.

Should have known better.

And it really sucks when you can't talk to anyone about it without being met with pursed lips and "tsk-tsks" and gotta-suck-it-up attitudes.

No one understands, but what the hell else should I expect? Rayne has no understudy. She is always expected to play the part, come hell or high water. Head up, spine straight, fists clinched.

No. Wait. That sounds dangerously like the poor me's. No, no, that won't do.

*Ahem*

Yes. Pay no attention to the chick behind the curtain!

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host