The New Dumbledore??
2002-12-30 - 6:03 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I just read an E! News article that said the actor to take the place of Richard Harris in the 3rd Harry Potter movie will be Michael Gambon.

Who the fuck is Michael Gambon? He doesn't even LOOK like a Dumbledore to me! Then again, maybe the makeup people can do something to make him look more Dumbledoreish. Lord knows they work miracles on other people.

I was kinda hoping the part might be offered to Patrick Stewart. I think he would've done a decent job of replacing Harris. I'd heard that Ian McKellen was a popular pick for the role, also. I think if he didn't already have the "Gandalf" label attached to him, he would have been good for it. And it's funny how both of these gentlemen played in X-men (if I'm not mistaken). Maybe I've got a subconscious theme going on here.

Anyway, I guess that's that. The article didn't really make it sound like anything was written in stone, but I'm sure there's more than a little truth to it...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host