Dog Fight
2002-12-29 - 6:00 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Woke up this morning to a dog fight. My favorite dog, Lester Brown-Nose, was involved.

I ran outside in the freezing cold in a t-shirt and my underwear to hose them down.

NOTE TO SELF: Cold water only works on fighting MEN--not DOGS.

I screamed until my throat ached (and it's still sore), then I couldn't watch anymore. I begged my mom to get the neighbor to come over and shoot the instigator (the one who always starts the fights, and consequently the only one I hate with a passion). She called him over, but by that time, they'd stopped and she went all soft again.

Now she's fucking babying that wretched animal while Lester sits in the back room, unable to hold his head up.

I know it's natural for animals to fight like that--especially two non-neutered males. But that doesn't mean that we have to put up with it. Our pitbull used to fight like that until she went lame. This one is just too freaking clever to get hurt, unless he's fighting. I'd kinda hoped that since Lester got in more punches, he may have somehow fatally injured the other one. No such luck.

This isn't the first time this has happened. They've come home a couple of times to find Lester beaten up by that bastard. Anyone else would learn their lesson and NOT let the two dogs out at the same time, but noooo...not my parents. And my protests are always fruitless.

Anyway, other than that, I went up and helped Grandmother disassemble her Christmas tree. That got me thinking about New Year's and how--once again--I'll be ringing it in alone. That's okay, though. I'm used to it. Besides, I only allow myself one pity party every three months, and I've already had one for this quarter. It'll be my birthday before I can have another.

I think I'll read the third Harry Potter book. I've gotten no where with LOTR, and I don't feel like delving back into that world right now.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host