The Importance of Miscellaneous Stuff
2002-12-28 - 3:18 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Today is Big Daddy's birthday, so Happy Birthday to him!

In other news, I can't do any work on the site because there's something wrong with the server. And get this: the other two sites, which reside on that same server (including my own personal site) are fine--no problems with accessing them or viewing them in IE. I don't know WTF is wrong with it.

Also, I have a movie to review: The Importance of Being Earnest.

It was okay, but not as good as I thought it was going to be. Reese Witherspoon did a pretty damn good job on that British accent considering the fact that she sounds every bit as Southern as I do in real life. And although I love Colin Firth, I don't particularly like him playing comedic roles. I think he does "serious and aloof" much better than "bumbling and dorky," but that's just my opinion (you can call it the Mr. Darcy Syndrome if you like). Frances O'Connor did a good job, though, as did Rupert Everett.

So overall, I enjoyed the movie, but I won't be buying it.

I also watched Scooby Doo. I'd seen part of it while I was at Silver's house one night, but that was just the last few minutes. I liked it a lot, so I may buy it. My favorite part was when they all got stuck in each other's bodies and Shaggy/Velma says "Like, why am I wearin' a dress?" I've also rented Mr. Deeds, but I haven't watched it yet.

So, that's my update for today. I have to get back to drawing up the footprint of the town I've been "building" for my story. Then I'm going to do some cleaning in this room. "Must be productive." That's my theme for today.

Have a great day!

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host