Short Day
2002-12-14 - 1:33 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Christ, is it 1:30 in the morning already?! Where the hell has my day gone?

Oh wait...I know...

I didn't wake up until noon (but I was in an alarmingly good mood--which is odd for me when I first wake up), then I worked on Silver's business site until 5:45, when I stopped to watch the last bit of Charmed. Then I took a long, hot shower and got all settled down to do absolutely nothing the rest of the evening (and night).

Then I, being the complete idiot that I am, went and took my computer apart. It's been making this god-awful noise for a month now, and I knew it had to be one of the fans struggling to free itself from an inch of dust. So, I took my CPU fan off and cleaned it (taking all of 23 Q-tips to do so), as well as the tiny slats that were in the part that it attaches to. Then I put everything back exactly as I'd found it...only it was clean...plugged everything back into its proper port, and started it up.

"Insert Book Disk, then press Enter," it said.

"What?! I don't know where my boot disk IS!" I replied in a panic, and pressed Enter.

"Boot Disk not found. Insert Boot Disk, then press Enter."

I'd already called Silver several times while I was taking the fan off--to find out the best way to clean it and all--so I knew he wasn't going to like hearing this. I called him anyway, and asked him what it meant.

"It means you have to bring it to me now." he said, his patience wearing dangerously thin.

So, I took it out to him.

Wouldn't you know it? It started right up--perfect as you please--when he turned it on.

Traitor.

I ended up spending a few hours out there, didn't get home until just after midnight. Roo says that Silver DOES want me to do the site for Chris. Can we say "mixed emotions?" On the one hand, I would love to. Not only would I get to do more design, I'd also get to see some of his work. On the other hand, I don't particularly revel in the thought of (maybe) seeing him again. I hinted to her that I would prefer not to see him. Whether or not she got the message remains to be seen.

And while we're on the subject of Web design, Roo also told me that Silver's already gotten the payment from the police department for the site that I did for them. It's rather strange that I haven't seen any of it yet...but that's okay.

I can nag with the best of 'em.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host