Chris
2002-12-13 - 1:08 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I went out to Silver's last night to show him what I'd done to the Web site (that is, the county's Web site). He loved it, but I'll get to that in a minute.

What I want to talk about right now is what Roo said while I was showing him the preliminary pages of the site:

Roo: "Have you asked Rayne to do that site for you-know-who, yet?"

Silver: "No."

Roo: "Well, I think she should do it."

Me: "Who's Web site?"

Roo: "Guess."

Me: "Who...Eddy?"

(Eddy is this guy who just opened a store in town. Silver's been helping him put some of his stuff up on Ebay, so I figured he was going to get his own Web site sooner or later.)

Roo: "No. It's someone YOU know." *sheepish grin*

Me: *puzzled look*

Roo: "Think back......to HIGH SCHOOL."

Me: *!!!!!!!* CHRIS?!

Roo: *Cheese*

Chris is an old crush, and an old flame....well, almost. I would elaborate, but I can't think about that without missing those times...and him.

Besides, it doesn't do to dwell on things that are far behind...especially when they are also things that will never be again...

~*~**~*~

I finished our county Web site and it's now up and running. Like I said, he loved it, and now wants me to do another (along with some other jobs that he will have to explain further). I seriously doubt he'll ask me to do Chris' site, but I wouldn't mind seeing his work. He's gotten back into doing his photography (which was something he used to always do when we were younger), and apparently he's doing some freelance jobs as well.

Also, the DVD player works!

"Yay!"

Only, I don't have any DVDs to play except for the two (LOTR and Tomb Raider) that Roo let me borrow.

"Poo."

And there's still about a week and a half before Christmas!

Okay, I have nothing boring left to say, so I'm going to go now.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host