Methinks it's time to do some housekeeping.
2002-12-11 - 4:18 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I just looked at my archives page, and noticed that it's looking a bit lengthy.

At the end of the year, I'll look into clumping all of my 2002 entries together. As for what I'll do with my 2003 entries, I'm not sure yet.

I don't really like going to other people's diaries and not being able to see all the entry titles because they've been clumped together by month. Apparently, I must consider it great burden to have to click an extra link because I do get rather miffed about it.

Maybe I'll sort them by seasons. Everyone has a particular mood at certain times of the year. For example, there are many who (oddly enough) find Autumn and Winter to be the most depressing times of the year, while Spring and Summer tend to fill them with renewed spirit and energy.

Needless to say, being the oddball that I am, I'm the complete opposite.

Then again, maybe I'll just thumb my nose at organization and leave the entire year open.

Christmas is coming early. In fact, it's here today. Part of it, anyway.

Roo is here, and she's hooking up my new DVD/VCR to the TV and Satellite. Oooh...if it works, I'll be able to record Charmed! Why did I not think of this before?!

I is smart!

Unfortunately, our living room and kitchen looks like WWIII swept through our home. It's strange how a room doesn't look quite as cluttered when everything is in its place, but the moment you move something, you feel suffocated by all the crap you've collected.

In my house--IF I ever have my own house, 'cause some days the prospect looks really bleak--there will be NO CLUTTER. There will be no overdoing it in the knick-knack department. I will set a limit on what trinkets come into my home. If one thing more comes in, then something else will have to go.

There. I have declared it before God and all of Diaryland. So mote it be.

I wonder if I could possibly get away with smuggling some of the whatnots that are littering the kitchen table out to the trash.

Think anyone would notice?

P.S. - I almost spelled "declared" as "declaired". Claire is my middle name, and I hate it (who doesn't hate their middle name?). So, I suppose it's only natural that I would wish to subconsiously DE-Claire myself.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host