Weirdos! No, not me. Them!
2002-12-11 - 1:02 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Just a few minutes after midnight, the telephone rang. Since I'm the only one awake at this time of night, I was the lucky one to answer it.

Please note: Any telephone calls after 11:30 usually cause moments of panic. "Oh my God! Who's died?! Who's been hospitalized?!"

Anyway, this was the conversation that took place:

Me: "Hello?"

The Voice (apparently, trying to sound sexy): "Hey..."

Me (not trying to sound sexy): "Hey."

*Pause*

Me: "Who is this?"

The Voice: "You don't know who this is?"

Me: *thinking, would I have asked if I already knew??* "Um...no."

The Voice: "You don't know who this is."

Me: *Okay, let's try this another way...* "Do you know who YOU are talking to?"

The Voice: "Oh, I got the wrong number."

Now, everyone repeat after me: Only IDIOTS use the telephone after 11:30 at night.

Got it?

If you pick up your telephone to call someone (unless, of course, it's an emergency, or the person you're calling is in a different time zone, or you have already pre-arranged the late-night call with the person), THEN YOU ARE AN IDIOT!

But if you don't mind being an idiot, and still wish to talk to someone at an ungodly hour, just be sure to state your full name and the pupose for your late-night call.

DO NOT PLAY GUESSING GAMES!

~*~**~*~

Yesterday (and night before last), I spent a majority of my time revamping our town's Web site--AGAIN! And I built a house!

Well, I didn't "build" it in the literal sense of the word. I just imagined it up and then created a floorplan in PageMaker. The house isn't real (duh)--it belongs to the story-that's-rapidly-becoming-a-novel.

I figured doing the house first would build up my confidence to design the town. Kinda like paying off your smaller bills before paying off those huge debts acquired. It gives you a sense of accomplishment, which is supposedly what fuels your desire to tackle the big stuff.

Although, personally, I find I'm more gung-ho about paying off big debts when they start threatening to take stuff away.

But that's not the point.

~*~**~*~

Latest intrigue in the Ms. Unwelcome drama:

When she was here the other day, my mom lent her MY Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood book. I had snuck out of my room in search of my pocketbook (which was, unfortunately, in the kitchen--where, I will remind you, she was enjoying her lunch AND my pecan pie!). I was trying to go unnoticed, which is very hard to do when you're every bit of 5'10, and failed miserably.

Mom: "Oh, Rayne...I'm letting Ms. Unwelcome borrow your Ya-Ya Sisterhood book. Hope you don't mind."

Me: *tight-lipped smile* "Great."

Ms. Unwelcome was sitting there gushing over my pie ("This is SO GOOD! Oh, it's just DELICIOUS!"), and pouring over the book ("I can't wait to read it! It sounds SO interesting!").

Well, guess what?

That book that she thought just sounded "SO interesting" was conveniently left here when she left. Funny....last time she was here, she left her reading glasses.

Does anyone see a pattern here?

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host