Good Food, Good Friends.....GREAT Presents...
2002-12-14 - 10:23 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I just got back from the annual Christmas get-together with Heather, Sonya, and Sleepy. We've only been doing this for a few years now (I think five years, actually), but we were knee-deep into the tradition the moment that Heather, Sleepy, and I gathered at Sleepy's house that first year. It's funny, we hardly see one another during the year, but nothing would keep us from having our Christmas dinner together.

Christmas, friendship, and presents--what more could you possibly want (besides food)?

Every year seems to get better and better. I was dreading having to go last year, but that's mainly because things were so messed up then. And even though I was loathing the thought of going, I didn't want to be anywhere else once I got there.

This year there was no dreading it, in fact, I couldn't wait! Next year, the role of hostess falls back to me. I can't help but wonder where we'll be a year from now. Lots of changes have taken place over the last four years (mainly with Sleepy--first having Wes, then Mackenzie--but also with Heather moving each year), and I've no doubt there are more to come. What those changes will be, though, remains to be seen...

Anyway, I got lots of pretty things: A beaded ornament and scented tealights from Sleepy, some cute pajamas from Heather, and (I should have guessed) a four-foot candle holder, with a wire-mesh shade, from Sonya. We had a good laugh about the latter, since she gave me a very *nice* CD rack last year (guess there's just something about me and big presents).

I didn't take my camera, though, which ticked me off. But I'm sure everyone was grateful without it being there (Lord knows we're temporarily blinded enough by those things during the holidays).

Wes was wound up, Mackenzie was cute as a button (and it's so obvious that she adores her big brother), and everyone seemed to be doing really well.

So, all in all, it was another great year...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host