Damn! It's COLD!
2002-11-29 - 1:16 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I was, until a few minutes ago, frozen solid.

It's rather chilly outside tonight (oh, I'd definately say somewhere in the 20�-30� area), so by the time I got home from Silver's about an hour ago, I was pretty much a human popsicle.

Mind you, I love cold weather. I just don't like it when I can't warm up as quickly as I'd like.

Long story short: I just spent a total of fifteen minutes aiming a hair drier (among other places) down at my feet, up my sleeves, and inside my fuzzy slippers. I'd tried to just bundle up in a blanket, but that didn't work. And wouldn't you know it?...Aunt Psycho STILL has our one and only heating pad, even though my mom gave her one for her birthday!

So the hair drier was my only option. I must say that the hair drier (and the fact that I'm now sporting a very ugly, white, crocheted hat--I'm so glad no one can see me right now) has worked wonders. I'm going to go to bed as soon as I finish this update, so I may just do the hair drier thing once more before settling down--that way I'll be nice and toasty when I get under the covers.

I guess it doesn't help matters much that our house is nearly a hundred years old, with drafty doors and windows. That definitely adds to the whole not-able-to-get-warm issue.

But enough about cold weather and the fact that I'm still feeling a bit chilled--even on the inside.

Dingy's Ex sent me an IM this evening saying that his cousin had baked me a pecan pie. We had this conversation the other night about pecan pies, and how we're both picky about them. He mentioned how his cousin makes this to-die-for pie, so I told him to get me the recipe. But apparently the words "get me the recipe" got mixed up somewhere along the way, and ended up being "have her make me one of those excellent pies AND get me the recipe." So, that's how I wound up going out there to pick up this pie that she'd made for me.

Of course, since I was already out there, I decided to just cut across the country and drop in on Silver and Roo. They didn't come to Grandmother's for turkey, and I wasn't about to let Thanksgiving go by without seeing my brother. It just isn't natural.

Then, Roo and I started planning the little shopping trip we're taking Monday. She's going to ride with me to school, and then we're going to Wally World, Pier 1 (yay!), Old Navy, Bath and Body Works (YAY!), and a couple of other places in the mall. And if we're lucky, we may be able to hit a few more places before heading home.

She says she's "just going to look." Psha. Right. She never "just looks" at anything that costs money. Now, in my case, I will be forced to "just look" because I have no money to buy anything. But what red-blooded female with spendable money EVER "just looks" when they enter a store?

NONE!

It totally goes against the Girly Code of Conduct. In fact, in Section 9706, Subsection 53, it plainly says "Thou shalt spend money on thyself whenever possible, except for when thou, like, has to buyeth a present for somebody or something, and thou hast only enough money to buyeth EITHER the gift OR the cute shoes in yonder window, in which case, thou must choose the gift over the cute shoes because thou will probably findest them on sale next week anyway."

See?! Told ya!

Oh wait...that was supposed to be a secret! D'oh!

*Smacks forehead*

Yeah...I better go before I give ALL of our secrets away...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host