Movie Freak
2002-11-24 - 1:54 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I found out that I'm getting a DVD player for Christmas, so I've now started a list of DVDs that I want (actually, it's a Wish List at Amazon.com).

What is on the list, you ask? Well, here's the first twenty (in no particular order). Please, do not laugh, frown, question, or otherwise taunt me about it, 'cause I've already realized just how ecclectic this list is:

1. Lord of the Rings (Platinum Extended Edition).

2. Beauty and The Beast (Disney Special Platinum Edition--I have a "thing" with platinum so far, don't I?)

3. Come Away with Me - Norah Jones--oh wait, that's a CD.

4. Pride and Prejudice (BBC TV Miniseries): The Special Edition - I've got this already on a six-set of VHS, but DVDs will take up less space.

5. Mansfield Park.

6. Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood.

7. The Importance of Being Earnest - I've got so see fellow Southerner Reece Witherspoon pull off an English accent.

8. Practical Magic - Can you believe that I still do NOT own this movie?! And I've been dropping Christmas/Birthday hints FOREVER!

9. Gentlemen Prefer Blondes - This is the movie where Marilyn Monroe sings "Diamond Are a Girl's Best Friend," for any classic-film-impared individuals out there who may be wondering.

10. How To Marry A Millionaire - Damn those Amazon recommendations! Damn them!

11. Serendipity

12. Riverdance: Live from NYC - This is...um...for MY DAD...yeah, that's it....he LOVES Riverdance!

13. George Balanchine's The Nutcracker - Now this is a family tradition. My mom even has audio recordings of us when we were little watching The Nutcracker on TV--you can even hear me booking it across the kitchen floor, making a strange "bbbbrrrrr" noise in the background, and Dingy declaring for the umpteenth time that she's a ballerina. We've watched it ever year (that it's come on TV, of course) since. Ironically, there are also other audio tapes of my mother praying, "Please, sweet Jesus, do NOT let me kill these children." Yeah...she was a great mom.

14. Barbie as Repunzel - I am SO kidding! Haha fooled ya!

14. (the REAL #14) Men In Black II

15. Spider-Man

16. Indiana Jones Giftset - Includes Raiders of The Lost Ark, Temple of Doom, Last Crusade, and Treasure of the Peacock's Eye (I've never seen that last one before, so I'll have to ask about it).

17. Harry Potter and The Sorcerer's Stone (Widescreen) - I have this on VHS, but DVD is probably cooler.

18. It's a Wonderful Life, Miracle of 34th Street, and White Christmas - Okay, so I've got Christmas on the brain. Didn't think these needed to take up more than one spot on the list, though, since they're all basically the same kind of movie (and you HAVE to watch them back-to-back, anyway, so they might as well be seen as one long, streaming movie).

19. The ENTIRE Buffy collection

20. Scooby-Doo

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host