Only in THIS family!
2002-11-23 - 1:47 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I spent a majority of my day trying to get all of my work for World Lit and Biology done for the week (all the weekly assignments and crap are due by midnight every friday).

During this time, I was repeatedly interrupted by my mother and father--which is completely normal, so I should probably just go ahead and get a grip on the stupid reality that I will never be allowed to do anything in peace.

The first interruption came from my father, who announced that my mother (who, because of her condition, should NOT BE IN CLIMBING ANYTHING) had climbed up into the attic, and that he needed my help with passing boxes up to her. Of course, it's perfectly acceptable that he would make this seemingly easy task more problematic by running around huffing and cussing over the slightest little imposition (that's right buddy, if she's up there and I'm half-way up the ladder, it's up to YOU to get your ass together and get the boxes to ME!). No organized venture in this family can ever pulled off without some good ole Danny-Bitchin'.

And though he did nothing (aside from his bitching) to exert himself, when the job was done he acted as though he'd thoroughly exhausted himself--'cause, you know, he really did all the work himself.

My mom and I were merely props in this episode.

And would you like to know what was in the boxes that he interupted my college education to have me pass up to my sometimes-equilibrium-impared mother (I know that's not a word--stop dwelling and pay attention!) in the attic?

Boxes of packaging popcorn.

That's right. All that drama for a bunch of styrofoam and air.

*smacks forehead*

Anyway, the second interruption came from my now-brave mother. Remember when I said she shouldn't be climbing things? Yeah...she took it upon herself to climb the ladder and paint her ceiling.

I'm telling you, this woman has developed an unnatural obsession with ceilings lately!

She poked her head in my room just as I was in the middle of a biology lab quiz and told me to come see what she'd done. It was fascinating, let me tell you. There's nothing more interesting than seeing white paint on a white ceiling.

Of course, when my father caught wind of what she was doing, he flipped the fuck out. Suuuure, it's perfectly fine for him to make her climb ten feet up into the freaking attic on an unstable fold-down ladder, and then teeter over the edge of the opening while lugging up bulky boxes that should be going in the TRASH. But heaven forbid she should actually climb up on a ladder and do something she obviously enjoys doing.

*Sigh* My family.

Speaking of family, Aunt Drama (formerly known as Aunt Psycho) has been up to her old tricks again. First of all, she called yesterday sounding quite distraught, when my mom was asleep. I told her she was asleep, and then asked if something was wrong and if I could help. She went into this long spill about how my grandmother and great-aunt had wanted to come see her (she's been sick) and how she'd refused and how they'd acted as though she'd shot them and whine, whine, whine. And she wanted my mom to intervene.

I had to bite my tongue to keep from balking in her face.

Then she called earlier this morning--again, my mom was asleep. This time, she was wanting to ask my mom not to say anything to my grandmother about her buying her son-in-law (Big Daddy) a chocolate lab puppy for Christmas. Apparently, she'd let it slip that she was giving Gigi the money to have Kotabug's Christmas pictures made (a whopping $40) and her "Mahmuh" had fussed at her, saying how she didn't need to be paying for the pictures and how that was Gigi's responsibility and how she should be more frugal with her money, and blah, blah, blah.

I didn't EVEN feel like comenting on this one, so I just told her that I'd pass the message along and hung up.

Well, guess who finally caught my mom this evening after the ceiling-painting-episode? That's right, Aunt Drama. And do you KNOW what this bitch said to my mom?

Uh...something about me SCREENING MY MOM'S PHONE CALLS?!

Psha!

Like I don't have BETTER things to do with my time??

CIRCUS FREAKS! ALL OF THEM!

AGH!

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host