They're Playing Christmas Music...?
2002-11-18 - 11:48 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


There is this light rock station that my dad listens to ('cause, you know, I don't listen to light rock--no, really...I don't, I SWEAR!) that always plays non-stop Christmas music during the shopping season.

Now, correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't the "Christmas Shopping Season" suppose to start the DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING?

Yes?

We're all in agreement on this?

Then why the phack has this station ALREADY STARTED PLAYING THE MUSIC?!

I HATE that!

I mean, I don't hate Christmas music. In fact, nothing makes me tingle with the Christmas spirit more than hearing Bing Crosby singing about his dream for a White Christmas. However, there is a time and place for everything, and the time for Christmas music starts the DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING!

Get a new calendar, people!

*ahem*

Since we're on the subject of Christmas shopping, I should probably mention that, aside from a few scented candles, I have every gift on my list.

Aren't I proud of me?

And my mom went nuts on EddieBauer.com last night. She racked up about $300.00 worth of goodies, so my dad, my grandmother, Silver, Roo, Gigi, Big Daddy, and two of my other cousins will all be getting something from Eddie Bauer this year.

It'll be so obvious that she hit a sale.

But she got free shipping, so who cares?!

Anyway, I've got class, so gotta run.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host