She said WHAT?!?!
2002-11-11 - 2:04 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Today (though I didn't really feel like it) my sister asked me to take her to pick up her car. It isn't too far to the little village where she left it. I say "little village" because it's one of those extremely tiny towns--the kind which requires that you not blink lest you miss it). So, I decided to help her out.

THIS time.

It is so beautiful outside right now. I am so upset that I had to get sick at this particular time, because I've missed seeing all the autumnal changes and colors I've been longing to see.

Needless to say, I was looking everywhere but the road.

Good thing I have a decent radar, though. Otherwise I probably would have created a new road right through a pine field or something. But that's beside the point.

Dingy was gabbing as usual (she doesn't understand the concept of silent reverie), and I was only half-way paying attention to her. Then she started talking about her new boyfriend. That's when I reluctantly tore my concentration from the beautiful scenery, and joined the conversation--mainly because I don't really know him, but I know that she's been really happy lately (and he probably has something to do with it).

Anyway, she kept talking about him--he's so sociable and laid back, and he volunteers for a million and one causes and thinks she's crazy because she wants to lose weight, and blah, blah, blah. Mind you, I really liked her last boyfriend, but I've always known that he wasn't exactly right for her.

Dingy has her faults, but she's a free spirit. Her Ex didn't try to cage her or control her, but he also didn't try to interact with her on a more "public" basis (i.e. he didn't take her out, never wanted to go anywhere, was always obsessed with work at work and work at home, etc.).

This guy seems perfect for her (much as I hate to admit it--SHE gets a perfect guy and I rarely get anything more than a bunch of consolation prizes). His personality--or rather, her description of his personality--seems to mesh quite well with hers.

Basically, there seems to be enough sweetness to the whole thing to give you a toothache.

So, I asked her outright. "What's the DEAL with y'all?"

I did NOT expect her answer...nor the glowing blush that accompanied it.

"I'm so in love with him..."

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host