Smokin'
2002-11-10 - 3:34 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Today wasn't such a good day.

Well, technically it was okay. But my nicotine withdrawal seemed to be more pronounced--hence, the 13 cigarettes I've had today.

*Hangs head in shame*

I won't get completely better if I don't chill out on the smoking! And if I wasn't smoking, I was stuffing my freaking face!

This is so not cool.

Which would I rather die from--lung cancer or obesity? There doesn't seem to be a third option here!

Unless you count insanity, that is.

But last time I checked, if you showed signs of insanity, they'd take you and lock you up somewhere so you couldn't do yourself any harm. That, no doubt, significantly lowers your chances of dying from it.

Hhmm...let's get off the death topic, shall we?

I did some Christmas shopping online tonight, and I now only have three more presents to buy. That's right--just three. I got a good start this year.

I got my dad a wood crafting kit (which has a lot of cutting and carving tools in it). I'm really proud of it. He wants something crafty to do, and I figured since he's getting very close to retiring, this may come in handy. If not, I got him a book as back-up.

I also bought the other part of my mom's gift, and went ahead and got Dingy's gift while I was at it. Now all I have to do is get Gigi's candles and Ace a little outfit. Then I'll be done.

Oh! And I have to get my grandmother a gift card from somewhere.

I *know* this woman HAS to like getting gifts just as much as the next person...but whenever you DO get her something, she spits out a hundred reasons why she didn't need it. So, I figured out last year that buying her a giftcard is the best solution.

Well...this is turning out to be a crappy update.

Guess it's just as well. I'm feeling the need to smoke again, so I should probably go to sleep now. Perhaps tomorrow I won't feel as antsy as I did today.

Maybe I will have something constructive to do--you know, to occupy my time and all that jazz.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host