Superwoman...with a crazy conscience
2002-11-06 - 2:27 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


So, I am now in day two of taking all my meds. I've decided to stick with the inhaler (in case you didn't gather that already)--mainly because in combination with the steroids, I can actually breathe. Plus, between now and my last entry I've been adjusting, and trying to just get through it all as best as I can.

It's only nine days. If I haven't died from it by now, I'm not going to. Also, these steroids--which I take 3 times a day for three days, then drop down to two times a day for three days, then once a day for three days--give you a false sense of well being, so that helps (even if it isn't real).

Oh, and I've pretty much lost my voice now.

Monday was a bad day, as you know. Yesterday was a bit better (but still not entirely good). So far, today has been pretty damn spectacular.

I'm glad about that.

Yesterday I had to take a biology exam. I barely passed, but since I was expecting to fail miserably, barely passing was a nice surprise. And apparently I understand the whole concept of recessive/dominant genes, as well as how to trace them throughout several generations. This was another complete surprise, as I was only guesstimating the whole time.

Anyway, I wrote a disclaimer to the world yesterday evening declaring that I am not perfect, and that I've never claimed to be. But I decided it might be little too melodramatic for my usual style. Still, here's one passage that I thought was worthy of sharing, as I'm sure most chicks probably feel the same way as I do about it:

"I am female. I will love you with more grace and passion that you could ever hope to deserve. But I am also quite capable of hating you bitterly at any given moment. Learn to keep up, and this won't be an issue."

I may still post this disclaimer here one day, but for now it's tucked away with the rest of my secret scribblings.

I ordered Silver's last Christmas present yesterday, too (though I'm not sure that he deserves it--he was the one who caused me to write my disclaimer in the first place, the big meanie). It's one of those daily boxed calendars entitled "The Very Curious Language of George W. Bush." I thought it was cute--'cause Silver's always using the infamous "nuke-yoo-lur" word, even though he knows better. On the box that the calendar comes in, it has a quote: "They Misunderestimated me."

Anyway, this was all funny and cute to me until I tuned into MSNBC last night to see the nationwide election results. The panel of "experts" who were analyzing the whole thing started talking about George W. Bush, and how he was on the campaign trail, trying to beef up the Republicans (blah, blah, blah, I really don't like politics).

Anyway, the conversation got around to Florida Governor Jed (or is it Jeb?) Bush, and how one of the panelists said how he had expected J. Bush to be the one to go on to be president and do great things--not little George. This of course, lead him into a critique of the difference of personalities between the two men, and how he had thought that George W. was out of his element in politics (when he made his prediction about J. Bush going on to greater things).

He said that George W. is really an intelligent and articulate person when he's off-camera, or not in front of a large crowd of people. He said that he wants so much to make a good impression for Americans (so that they feel more confident/secure/whatever) that he ends up trying too hard. And that's where we get this odd-ball language of his.

I felt horrible!

He just wants to do a good job and make a good impression, but instead he ends up making himself looking disunintelligent (heh heh) by trying too hard.

That's so sad.

He might scare me with the whole Iraq thing, but I still think he's an okay person. And now I feel bad about picking on him.

Okay, that's enough of my silly confessions.

I think I'll go build a house now...or save the world...or something.

False sense of well being...you understand.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host