Bitchfest 2002
2002-11-04 - 11:51 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I went to the doctor today. I was really hoping she'd just tell me "yep, that's a really bad cold." But no...instead she had to tell me that I have bronchitis.

Yay.

So now I have to use this inhaler thingy that tastes like shit (and causes me to be a nervous wreck) four times a day AND take steroids for nine days.

In the office she made me use the inhaler--to see if I understood how to use it--so by the time I left there, I was already shaky. "Nervousness" is a side effect of the medication, btw. Anyway, when I got home, I was still shaky, but I was still feeling alright at that point. My mom asked if Nyk could spend another night with us. I said that was fine with me (what am I supposed to say... "NO!!" ...?).

However, about thirty minutes later, I was (like I said) a complete nervous wreck. I was nauseated, light-headed, jumpy--just all around panicky. This, of course, had me crying uncontrollably.

I don't DO nervous very well.

Can you tell?

So, after declaring most audibly that I was "NEVER TAKING THAT PHACKING INHALER AGAIN," I went to bed. What else was I supposed to do? No one seemed to care that I was clawing the ceiling.

When I woke up (about three hours later), I grabbed something to eat, and sat down at the table with my mom. She then proceeded to lecture me about the fine art of steroids, and how I should never stop taking medication unless instructed by my doctor, and blah, blah, blah.

Yeah, I'm not a COMPLETE idiot.

So I said, "You're saying that I *should* take this medicine....despite the side effects...knowing how I am when I get like that."

Her (a little too matter-of-fact for my, as of late, easily provoked temper): "Yes, that's what I'm saying."

Me (temper flaring): "Oh, okay. Yes. I'll do that. And while we're thinking about it, why don't you just go ahead and let Nyk spend all NINE DAYS with us. Yeah, maybe THAT WAY you'll be able to COMMIT ME before it's OVER!"

You know, I don't mean to be snappy, but I'm having serious withdrawals from the lack of nicotine, I already have an anxiety disorder (read: does not NEED any more reasons to be jumpy/nervous), and I've felt like reheated death for two weeks now. All I ask for is just a little sympathy.

But apparently, that would require an act of God and/or Congress.

I am just SO not happy.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host