Untitled
2002-10-30 - 6:48 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Since getting behind in my biology class, I've been entertaining the idea of NOT keeping up with my notes and such.

I mean, the only reason why I've done this is because he'll add up to 10 points to our final grade if keep up with it and turn it in to him. So far, I think I'm doing pretty damn good in this class (considering that I had it in my head that I was SO gonna fail at the beginning).

All I need is a "C" since that's considered passing in transfer courses. I know that sounds dangerously similiar to what I said about my Stats course, but trust me...this class is like kindergarden compared to Stats. Speaking of which, I won't be taking Advanced Statistics until Summer (along with Spanish 102, so pray/chant/meditate/whatever for me!).

And since we're on the topic of school and all, I just want to mention that I'm having some serious doubts about the university to which I'm about to transfer! ACK! If only the college my mom went to did some sort of distance learning thing...that'd be so cool.

Alright, I'm getting off the subject of school...lord knows it already takes up enough of my life.

For instance, my Lord of The Rings book has been laying over there in my chair for a week now. I haven't had time to get back to it yet thanks to Mr. Bastard, the biology professor.

Tomorrow night is Halloween! Yay!

Of course, that doesn't mean a damn thing for ME, but I still get excited on Halloween. And I don't see where it stems from childhood. Aside from going to the Halloween Carnival when I was in elementary school, we just didn't *do* Halloween at my house. I considered myself VERY lucky when mother had TIME to dress me up and/or take me trick-or-treating. Plus, she was dietician, so candy was just plain evil in her eyes.

Heh. When I have my own place, I think I'll just dress up for the hell of it. You know, get in touch with my inner child, and all that jazz. If I were to do that now, my parents would probably have me committed.

Personally, I think they should have our police cheif committed. Seriously! He's asking all citizens to NOT EVEN TURN ON THEIR PORCH LIGHTS because he wants all the kids to come to the new town park (which isn't all that big, btw) where they can be overseen properly by the entire town police force (which is all of about 15 officers). Yeah, it sounds great and all, but it's kind of breaking a tradition. Plus, the kids always go to the businesses in town to do their trick-or-treating.

And OUR FAMILY actually LIKES getting to see all of the kids in the family (as well as our friends' kids) all dressed up and strung out on chocolate. THIS IS HALLOWEEN! Geez, why don't you line the kids up, march them down an assembly line, and then order them straight home.

Talk about Halloween being manufactured.

Well, I have to finish doing some academic reading, so I'll end this now.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host