Sad, But True
2002-10-23 - 6:19 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


I'll not be going back to sleep--that has been made perfectly clear.

THIS is why I don't even bother trying to enter the realm of Dreamland until I can absolutely go no further. My brain goes into "nap" mode, and I only sleep for a few hours.

I intentionally refrain from looking up the symptoms of insomnia. Instead, I hold a strong hope that I'll get a job that requires odd, preferrably late-night, hours.

Or maybe I'm just hoping that my life is the way it is for a reason.

You never know when it comes to the workings of the subconscious mind.

Either way, I DO hope my life is the way it is for a reason. I sure as hell would hate to have gone through even HALF the shit I've been through for no reason. I mean, there simply must be some justification for it all.

And I just realized, that entire train of thought was focused solely on relationships.

SEE?! The subconscious mind is very crafty.

It's also the proverbial harddrive for really bad shit. It cleverly stores all those terrible things we want to forget. And just when we think we've sucessfully purged ourselves of those corrupted memories, we get a mental pop-up window that brings it all back.

If only it could be formatted.

Okay, getting off of the euphemisms now...

Whoa. The room just tilted. Oh...not good.

Did I mention that I'm sick?

Yeah...I won't go to the doctor, though. Not unless I have a fever, that is. Although, I do believe in (somewhat) regular physicals, it's a fierce, personal belief of mine that unless one is bleeding profusely (and/or has been separated from one or more appendages), is running a temperature above 100�F, is under the age of 10 and whining a LOT, is in extremely unbearable pain for no apparent reason (the threshold for this requirement is much higher for men, as all the men that I know usually whine and swear they are dying at the slightest twinge of discomfort), is in labor (and this is optional, since some women do like to have their children at home and/or have them delivered by a midwife), or is absolutely certain that a bone has indeed been broken, then there is no need to waste a doctor's time (or one's money).

In this case: Fever = Illness that may require antibiotics.

However, I don't think I have a fever, therefore I will not be making any doctor's appointments at this time.

And I just got waaaay off my original subject.

Oh well, too late to go back now.

I should probably go and at least *try* to take another mini-nap, anyway...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host