I am so miserable
2002-10-22 - 11:04 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Maybe I shouldn't have gone out in the rain like that. Then again, maybe I shouldn't have stayed up until 8:30 this morning (just *couldn't* put that book down, could I?!). But the reasons don't matter.

What matters is that I am now, most definitely, coming down with something.

My throat feels like I've swallowed a box of razor blades. The rest of me feels like I tried to wrestle with a very angry hippopotamus. I, of course, would be the loser of the match.

And I might want to point out that it can be one (or more) of three things: strep throat (which my nephew just got over), the flu (because anything is possible), or the head and chest plague that my father is currently battling.

I'm such a lucky girl.

I'm not joking when I say that the thought of having to go to class tomorrow makes me cry. Hell, I don't particularly like the thought of moving from this chair right now--much less driving thirty miles to sit in a boring, unproductive class for an hour and fifteen minutes.

Sleep.

That's what I need.

I think I'll just lay my head down right here. Pillows are so overrated...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host