Rayne Goddess
2002-10-21 - 3:51 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


There's the sweetest smelling rose sitting on my desk.

Not that it's the most interesting bit of information, of course, but it really does smell sweet. With me, it's not the color or type of rose that concerns me. I let my nose do the choosing. The sweeter, the better.

On to even more pointless things...

I think Aunt Psycho told Gigi that no one walked Ladybug for her. This, of course, was the WRONG ANSWER! She was walked twice--once that first night, and again the next morning (they came home that afternoon).

I should know--I was there!

Anyway, last night, I went out to see Silver and Roo. Unfortunately, I arrived at exactly the wrong moment. I should have known better. It's a "school night" for one thing, so there was a lot of barking at the boy ("IN BED--NOW!"). Also, it was "feeding time"--and I must say once again, I do NOT want children! That baby has a hellacious pair of lungs on him. And, of course, Silver was in the middle of loading software onto a new computer for Roo (who was trying to cook AND feed Ace at the same time).

Yeah...I didn't stay long.

However, when I got home (approximately 30 minutes after I left to go out there), Silver was on the phone with my mom. She turned it over to me.

Silver: "I'm so sorry to ask you this 'cause I know you just left from out here, but can you bring my Mind Tryx CD?"

Me: *mentally bitching* "Sure."

Silver: "You are a wonderful, wonderful woman--a God-DESS."

Me *mentally bitching because NOW I can't be mad* "Yeah, yeah."

So I left--AGAIN--to take him his CD. This time, I got about half-way to his house (which is a good 8-10 miles out of town) and ran into a freaking MONSOON!

Mind you, only a few minutes before--when I was travelling home--the roads had been completely dry. Not one drop of rain was to be seen, though I knew it was going to hit sometime during night. I was hydroplaning all over the road, wind-whipped leaves plastering themselves to my windshield, and my knuckles growing whiter and whiter on the steering wheel with each second that passed.

I FINALLY got to his house, and ran inside...where, while dripping water everywhere (I was completely soaked during the three seconds it took me to sprint to his front door), I gave him my best oh-you'd-BETTER-love-me-for-this look.

"It wasn't raining when I called." He said.

"Got a towel?"

I let him tell me how I was a wonderful Goddess three more times while I waited out the worst of the rainstorm.

Then this wonderful, wonderful Rayne Goddess returned home to her cozy Mount Olympus, and fell asleep to the sound of the temperamental rain softly pelting her window.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host