iaiowngoabopeq
2002-10-19 - 2:32 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


At roughly 6 a.m. this morning (and I had been awake ALL NIGHT), I was still awake, doing the last bit of polishing to my research paper entitled "A Modest Domination: Irish History and Swift's Proposal." By the time 7 a.m. rolled around, I had finished it, e-mailed it to my professor, and passed out.

"I am dead, Horatio."

At about 1:30 p.m., Bigdaddy called to say that he and Gigi were taking a spur-of-the-moment trip to the mountains (oh, how I envy people who can just pick up and trapse off to where ever they please, whenever they please--must be nice!) and would I walk Ladybug, their cocker spaniel, for them tonight and tomorrow morning.

I meant to say, "Of COURSE I can do that! Nothing would please me more than to walk Ladybug for you while you're out enjoying the fresh, mountain air and beautiful scenery!"

But I think it came out sounding more like, "Soibnoa inroaer hagfoubev ubawemn...*sigh*....yeah."

I had every intention of rolling back over and konking out again, but that was not to be.

So, now I am awake.

My plans for today are (in no particular order) to breathe in and out at regular intervals, stare catatonically at the television, mumble inaudibly when spoken to, and feebly nibble whatever is placed before me in the way of food.

I will endeavor to accomplish these plans with the upmost efficiency, and do my best not to get sidetracked by other useful activities.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host