First Entry by Missy
2002-10-17 - 11:03 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Hello Diary...this is Missy Prissy. You might have heard of me before. Rayne is my person.

Anyway, I've decided to post this entry for my person because she doesn't feel like doing it herself tonight. I'm not sure what's wrong with her. Late last night, as I was fast asleep, curled up comfortably under my covers, she--as usual--crawled into bed and disrupted my little nest. Sometimes, this perturbs me, but more often I don't mind because I really do enjoy curling up next to her--she's warm!

I'm getting off the subject, I know. I'm a canine, you see...our minds don't always stay on the task at paw.

As I was saying, she crawled into bed last night, and I could sense that she wasn't her usual self. She moved quietly and seemed to be much more courteous about disturbing me and my nest. She kept apologizing, "I'm sorry, Missy," and making excuses, "Mommy just isn't happy." She also hugged me a lot more than usual--which is something I don't particularly like. I'd much prefer a good belly rub!

But hey, I take what I can get.

After a while, I happened to notice that she was crying. I don't understand why persons do this, it's most unpleasant and their faces get more wet than my nose ever thought about being! But there she was, crying. I looked at her as if to say, "why are you so sad?" All she could say is, "I'm sorry, Missy. Mommy just isn't happy."

My person "isn't happy" a lot--though she'd never openly admit to it. Don't get me wrong, she does appear happy a lot, too...but the times when she is unhappy are the worst. She tries very hard to fill her time with tasks that make her feel better. At least when she's doing them she isn't crying. I feel so awkward when she does that. I have to do my best to be extra cute and sweet, just to coax a smile out of her.

But it's worse when she does it until she falls asleep. Her sleep is always more fitful when she does that. And she wakes up with a very scary face!

There's nothing more that *I* can do to help her, though. She knows that I love her, even if I am a bit aloof most of the time. Why wouldn't I love her? She took me in and lavished me with treats and belly rubs and scratches behind the ears when my last person had to give me away (and that was a very traumatic time for me). I'm even grateful that she gives me baths regularly! Most canines do NOT enjoy baths, however, I relish them.

More attention...you understand.

In any case, I'm hoping my person will feel better tomorrow. She keeps mumbling something about PMS, but that's ALWAYS her excuse. I'm no expert, but I don't think any person could endure this PMS as often as my person claims she does.

I must say I prefer it when she's happy. The supply of canine treats flow freely when she's like that. And, as mentioned previously, she does not do her crying thing when she's happy.

Well, I'm off to find my squeeky toy, now. I don't quite remember where I left it. One minute I was playing with it, the next, I was trying to calm down from a panic attack. That tall, blonde person--the one that my person calls "brother"--scares me so bad! He was the cause of my panic, you see, and I always lose my squeeky toy when I'm like that.

On second thought, my person is sitting over there staring at one of those things--I think I've heard persons call them "books." Anyway, she's been doing that all day. Maybe, if I'm extra cautious, I can crawl up there, and curl up in her lap while she stares at her book.

And maybe if I'm lucky, she'll scratch me behind the ears...

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host