Partying with my obsessive-compulsive mother
2002-10-15 - 6:10 p.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


My dad and I went shopping for a carpet cleaner today. Needless to say, we found one (for a lot less than we would have paid at the place where we first saw the one we wanted, I might add). We also got my cousin something autumn-inspired for her house, and went ahead and bought some bath towels for my other cousin for Christmas (just 'cause they were on sale, and I didn't know if they'd still be there later).

So far, it's been a very productive day.

Of course, I'll have to CLEAN CARPETS tonight...so it can only get even more productive...wouldn't you say?

Anyway, my floors really needed a good cleaning (I'm a smoker....you get the picture), and my nephew told my mom that she smelled like a dog, so now she's obsessed with cleanliness.

Mind you, if he'd told ME something like that he'd have gotten a good tongue-lashing about respecting his elders, but I guess she was too blinded by her hurt feelings to say anything to him. Instead, she comes home and demands that my dad and I go out and buy her a carpet/upholstery cleaner AT ONCE and that *I* MUST clean her carpets.

Oh, if Nyk had only said that remark to ME! She has two dogs, but she does NOT smell like them! I was appalled that he was allowed to say such a thing with only a "that was VERY rude" from his parents!

I called Silver to say something to him, but got Roo instead. I mentioned it to her, and she said, "well, we DID say something to him."

I was thinking *yeah, but apparently it wasn't enough since my mother is now having an obsessive-compulsive moment!*

I don't know why it should continue to make me so angry, but it does.

So anyway, that's my big plans for the evening. Clean the carpets and make sure the house looks and smells brand-fucking-new for the family tomorrow. My dad's birthday is Thursday, so we're celebrating it tomorrow (his day off).

Oh, and I have to bake his birthday cake.

And my brother is making the hamburgers.

I'm kinda wondering what the phack my MOTHER will be doing for this grand party of hers.....

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host