I Need a Vacation
2002-10-12 - 1:02 a.m.


Feeling:
Random Thought:
Music:


Alright, maybe I don't NEED a vacation, but I *always* want to take one this time of year.

Right now, I'm wanting to head up North. Somewhere quiet...quaint...very New England. I might even just settle for Western NC...Asheville would be cool. It's not exactly quiet...and probably not quaint either.

But the Blue Ridge Parkway kicks ass. So does the Biltmore Estate.

Then again, I've always wanted to go to Salem, Mass. for Halloween.

I know, it's so clich�.

But it's just something I've always wanted to do. I don't necessarily HAVE to go there for Halloween, either...it just seems kinda cool.

*shrug*

Anyway, the whole point is...if I had the means, I'd definately be somewhere else right now.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ace has changed a lot since he was born. He still doesn't look like Roo, but he's not exactly looking like Silver anymore either. It's strange. He looks so familiar, but I can't put my finger on who he favors.

Of course, it could be any number of people on either side of the families, but I have a strong feeling the favoritism is more on our side.

And no, I'm not just being prejudiced there. I keep getting the feeling that if I were to visit my dad's sister's house (which won't be happening since she died a couple of years ago--we were close to her, not necessarily the rest of her family), I'd see his face among the baby pictures of her six children, which line her living room wall.

There's just something about his face that sparks some very hazy memories.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm still behind in Biology, but hopefully I'll be able to catch up this weekend. Thank goodness none of this needs to be turned in until the end of the semester!

In other news, I'm happy to report that I've already begun my Christmas shopping. I'm not going to rush, but I definitely want to be finished *before* the maddest part of the season begins.

Oh well, I'm off to surf for ideas for the rest of the names on my list.

You are dismissed.

<< - >>


Save The Rayne! - 2004-12-27
Want some popcorn? - 2004-06-23
- - 2004-06-19
Pfft. - 2004-06-12
Wheehaa!! Going to see PoA! - 2004-06-02


New�-�Old�-�Guestbook�-�Notes�-�Profile�-� Design�-�Links�-�Bio�-�Host